Maribus Chicago

Saturday Night Live Ain’ No Jive Chicago Dance Party | June 10, 2017

By on June 1, 2017
frankie saturday night wbmx

WBMX brings back the city’s most listened to dance music party in its history

WBMX is an honorary inductee into the U.S. Dance Music Hall of Fame, with good reason. This is the radio station that took house music from the underground and brought it [and the DJ] to the forefront back in 1981, before anyone had a clue it would all come as far as it has today.

Download the free Clubhead TV app to listen WBMX music channels anytime

Visionary, that’s what WBMX has always been. Today, the man who made it all happen, former WBMX PD Lee Michaels and the man who hosted the show has been a big wig in radio for over 35 years now, the Puerto Rican casanova. the man put the first two Hot Mix 5 reunion shows together and made it all possible, Armando Rivera and Sal Amato have kept the website online for over 20 years and now, it’s back on the FM in Chicago starting June 10, 2017.

It’s been almost 30 years since the sacred words “Santurday Night Live Ain’ No Jive Chicago Dance Party” have been said on the air here in Chicago.

On Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 8PM ET / 7PM CT / 5PM PT, the party returns to the airwaves in the Chicago area. After the mix show, it’s classic dance and throwbacks into Sunday.

We’ll let you know the frequency and a few more surprises as we get closer to show time.

We’ll have all the mixes from each week posted here ‘on demand’ on WBMX with tracklists so you never miss a beat.

We’re looking forward to jackin’ up your weekends, just don’t break anything in the process, hospital bills are a mutha today!

Leave a Reply